Beddau Bowling Club


Beddau Bowling Club 

Welcome to

Mount Pleasant Park - Beddau.

Season 2018 


 Our Club Champion for 2016 is Jim Smith. 


Beddau have been given a donation of £150, from Blakemore (Spar). We thank them most sincerely for their donation to our Bowling Club. Thanks to Chris Rogers for all his good work in securing the monies.                     


Hi all. Beddau have received a sponsorship from Edwards Coaches, to the tune of £200. This started with a lead from Keith Ward, that was carried forward by Chris Rogers. It is very welcome, and we thank Edward Coaches for their contribution to our bowling Club


Club fixtures will appear shortly, but the CML fixtures can be found by logging onto Splott Phoenix Bowls Club. Check out our links section.  

The current number of hits on our web site are:   


 Beddau bowling green below.


Mount Pleasant Park - Beddau is the home of three bowling teams. Beddau is a 'flat green' bowling club, with members from around the Beddau areas. 

The Beddau Mens team (formed in 1974) still has a good membership from around the areas, and are currently playing in the Saturday Cardiff Municipal  League (CML) Division 4, and two Rhondda Leagues - Monday Afternoon (RAL) and Thursday Evening (REL). 

 Contact Club Secretary Mr Chris Rogers on 01443 205821, or Mr Colin Jones on 01443 203067 for further information. Thank you.     

Picture below shows all the finalists at this years annual Finals Day Competition 2013.

Pictured Left to Right:

Chairman Steve Vargas, Novice & 2 Wood winner Jim McCormack, Club Captain Trevor Wilkins, 3 Wood winner Ray Morgan, Refferee Chris Rogers, Pairs finalist Jeff Chivers & Ray Morgan, Pairs winner Bryn Hopkins & Colin Jones, Club Championship & Handicap winner Jim Smith and finally 2 Wood winner Ray Morgan.


Upcoming Events